Customer Reviews

Here is what our customers have to say about Bernard Building Center. We take reviews seriously and appreciate them all. Reviews let us know when we've done well and where we could improve. We use them to better ourselves as we strive for exceptional customer service.

 

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to review Bernard Building Center. You're helping us grow!             

 

--Star and Thumb ratings link to the original post.--

Running Total of Reviews Since 2013!

138

35

9

6

9

13

"Quick efficient, and very helpful."

Dyanna W.

Nov 7, 2020

"I needed 3” modern base mouldings. The 16’ long mouldings would not fit in my vehicle. They were just too long. It was the end of the day and I needed them for the next day. Delivery would have taken till after the weekend. Ricky stepped up and delivered them after his shift ended! I can’t thank Ricky and Bernards enough!"

Paula M.

Oct 3, 2020

"Awesome experience thank you to Tasha..."

Jaime C.

Oct 2, 2020

"I called to do a curbside pick up order and I was trying to explain to the guy what i wanted without knowing the name for sure. I seen multiple names for it. So he gave me his personal phone number to send him a picture and he sent a picture of what they had. Unfortunately I do not remember his name. Very smooth transaction."

Joe R.

Sept 25, 2020

"Staff is always polite and nice. And always willing to help!"

Ted R.

Sept 3, 2020

"Great place for building materials in the Augres area."

Dave L.

Sept 3, 2020

"Had a customer request a smooth surface vinyl siding, after multiple days of calling literally all over the state...called Bernards, they took the time to actually look for what I needed, got a call back within an hour saying they found what I was looking for! These guys will get my business from now on!!!! Thanks again."

John S.

Aug 29,2020

"Nice local building center. Plenty of selection and good staff."

Steve B.

Aug 18, 2020

"Fast service."

Roger S.

Aug 6, 2020

"Have a lot [of] supplies you need and close by."

Thomas T.

7/11/20

"Great local store with fantastic employees to help you out. Everything you need and then some."

Tom H.

7/9/20

"Rob gave me great service, the kid out in the parking lot was great helping me load."

Roger C.

Jul 6, 2020

"This is my favorite hardware ever. We have a vacation home nearby and discovered them when we were renovating. Now we come here for stuff for our house and just transport it. It is so worth transporting it because they have stuff in stock that other places need to special order. Always friendly and helpful. Just [wish] we had one near our regular home."

Trisha E.

June 25, 2020

"I love shopping at Bernard's. They seem to have everything that I want, to get me through any odd renovation I find myself involved in. The store is clean, well organized and has helpful friendly employees. I look forward to my next visit." 

Jake L.

June 25, 2020

"It's a pleasure doing business with them they're very helpful and are very nice thanks guys."

Craig H.

Jun 2, 2020

"Very helpful and friendly staff."

Rick L.

May 31, 2020

"Great prices on raw lumber."

Sherri F.

May 29, 2020

"Everything you need all in one place and excellent service."

Ron W.

May 5, 2020

"Good place to pick up building supplies in Hillman. Awesome price on salt for my water softener too. Linda, Brian,Todd and other employees are always friendly too! Thanks for the great service!"

Aimee S.

April 22, 2020

"Bernard's is a great home town center. They are a dedicated group and helped us immensely in getting the new Hillman Horeshoe Club built. Thanks to all."

Vicki M.

April 20, 2020

"Gary is always very knowledgeable and helpful."

Rain G.

Mar 21, 2020

"Everything, better quality, competitive pricing."

Esther M.

Mar 15, 2020

"Good customer service, it's quite organized, I also found the specific things I was looking for."

Judy MC

Feb 28, 2020

"I've been treated like family for 20+ years!"

Tim E

Oct 11, 2019

"I had purchased a Bernard gift card for a non-profit's fundraiser. New to the area, I needed a bunch of miscellaneous hardware for the house. Much to my surprise, the prices were similar, or lower, for many items that I had purchased from a big box store on the way North. A complete surprise: at our home base building centers are way overpriced. These guys get it--they are competitive with a knowledge back-up. No need to wander aimlessly aisle after aisle searching for a gizmo or someone to give advice or a hand: not at Bernard's.

Best yet is the service: they have experts in all areas of our inquiries. One stop shopping, these guys are great."

FM

Aug 30, 2019

"The staff take a very personal interest in your project or problem. In one visit, we found several bits and pieces to complete several unfinished work projects. We also learned about the cost difference between pressure treated wood and imitation wood. That was disheartening but informative. Our lumber man even asked us to find him when we were starting another project. It feels like I am at home. Quite a comfortable feeling in a place for DIY'ers."

Elsie T

Aug 2, 2019

"Slightly expensive for the cost of living ratio in the area, but friendly and knowledgeable."

Christine H

June 1, 2019

"Ed S. is super knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Shared his expertise with us and we will be lifelong customers because of his customer service!"

Catherine S.

May 25, 2019

"I love Tammy in the Paint department at Bernard's Lumber ,,,she goes out her way to make sure you are satisfied she even came to my house once to give me advice."

Marlene P

May 1, 2019

"Staff are friendly and helpful."

Jeff C

April 8, 2019

"The staff at Cheboygan are all friendly very professional a big thank you to Tracie for answering and helping me with my questions about cabinet hinges and knobs."

Tom B

April 27, 2019

"Good as always. If they don't have it, nobody does."

Thomas K

Mar 29, 2019

"As a general contractor for almost 40 years never a problem good service and good lumber and price's are cheaper than the big box stores?"

Wayne C

Mar 20, 2019

"The customer service at the Hale location cannot be any better!! I started baking goodies for those guys over there about five years ago - because NEVER have I gone in there and not gotten great help, questions answered, and the nicest people doing it! I thank them as often as I can - because they have one really good group of people working over there! Thank you guys for always being quick to help!"

Tammy M.

March 7, 2019

"Electrical questions well answered."

John L

Feb 13, 2019

"They got me the things I needed to get my Leaky hot water PVC pipe fixed so I now have hot water again. I hate frozen pipes it's not fun. Thank you for the help."

Rob S.

Jan 2019

"Plenty selection, and friendly service."

Gregory F.

Dec 2018

"Helpful and friendly staff at the Cheboygan store. Good quality lumber. Love the cedar shorts!"

Barbara M.

Sept 18,2018

"Great location and knowledgeable staff. Products are well organized and competitively priced."

Tammy M

Sept 18, 2018

"Warm, friendly people. Very helpful! Very caring! Great to have in the community! And as a woman I am treated with respect there."

Vicky B

Sept 18, 2018

"GREAT STORE!"

Kathy K

Sept 16, 2018

"Very helpful."

Judy M

Sept 8, 2018

"Great customer care! Was very pleased!"

Bill H

Aug 28, 2018

"Great products at a good price friendly employees go the extra mile to make you happy."

Trini B

Aug 23, 2018

"Prices were fair. Lots of supplies. They had all the cedar lumber I was looking for."

Joel F

Aug 19, 2018

"Friendly. Helpful and affordable on most things."

Jen J.

Aug 15, 2018

"Very Helpful."

Judy M.

Aug 15, 2018

"Linda, one of their sales team came in on her day off to help me meet a material order deadline. Entire staff is always helpful."

Dave F

Aug 4, 2018

"Good service and good people. Delivery for my roofing project was exactly on time. Prices were what I expected to pay."

Steve B

Jul 22, 2018

Please reload

Bernard Building Center

4 locations to better serve you!

Hale

395 S. Washington (M-65)

P.O. Box 190

Hale, MI 48739

989-728-2211

Cheboygan

829 N. Huron

Cheboygan, MI 49721

231-445-9031

Hillman

27300 M-32 (M-32)

P.O. Box 398

Hillman, MI 49746

989-250-7626 NEW

AuGres

808 E. Huron (US-23)

P.O. Box 866

AuGres, MI 48703

989-876-7114

LMC - Billion Dollar Buying Power
National Kitchen & Bath Associaton logo

© 2020 Bernard Building Center.  All Rights Reserved.  Powered by my eShowroom - LBM Digital Platforms