Bernard Building Center - Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Here is what our customers have to say about Bernard Building Center. We take reviews seriously and appreciate them all. Reviews let us know when we've done well and where we could improve. We use them to better ourselves as we strive for exceptional customer service.

 

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to review Bernard Building Center. You're helping us grow!             

 

Running Total of Reviews Since 2013!

Bernard Building Center Reviews - 5 stars
Bernard Building Center Reviews - 4 stars
Bernard Building Center Reviews - 3 stars
Bernard Building Center Reviews - 4 stars
1 star.JPG

180

41

10

7

12

thumbs up.png

18

10/04/22

"...exceptionally great customer service."

"Would like to gratefully thank Bernard's Hardware store for the exceptionally great customer service... Had some roofing issues with my camper. The roof peeled back while going down the road. Went 10 mph down Hwy 65. Arrived in Hale and found the store open on a Saturday. In my panic I went in and asked if they could help. I asked for a ladder and a screw gun to use, not buy, and stated I would buy screws and/or 100 mph tape to remedy my problem. ...They came to me with both items to use for my emergency. I only wound up using the ladder and the 100 mph Gorilla Glue tape to solve it then down the road I went to my destination." Robin M.

07/17/22

"Much preferred to the big box stores..."

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff have made each visit to Bernard's a positive experience. Much preferred to the big box stores where many employees lack the experience and knowledge you'd expect. I highly recommend Bernard's in AuGres for all of your home repair, remodeling, and building needs."  - John P.

07/15/22

"Great personnel!"

"Great personnel!"  - Paul E.

07/08/22

"First time in your store and definitely not the last!!!!"

"Shoutout to Charles and Scott at the Cheboygan store for their knowledge and assistance they gave us on building a deck. They were both wonderful!!!! We purchased all of our supplies from Bernards and was extremely happy with the quality of the products. First time in your store and definitely not the last!!!!" - Cindy W. via Facebook

07/08/22

"This is the place you want to buy from."

"Shoutout to Charles and Scott for their knowledge and assistance thet they gave us on building our deck. They were both wonderful!!!! We purchased all of our supplies from Bernards and was extremely happy with the queality of the products. First time in your store and definitely not the last!!!! This is the place you want to buy from." - Cindy W. via Yelp

06/28/22

"She went beyond the call of duty to help me!"

"Tami in the Paint Dept is a National Treasure! She has many years of experience serving her customers with her expertise, talent and creativity! I found this out first hand while struggling to find a paint color for a room that the lighting changes paint color throughout the day. She went beyond the call of duty to help me! The paint looks wonderful! I'm so grateful to you, Tami! Thank you for all of your help!"  - Peggy K.

06/27/22

"Nicest lumber in the area!"

Always kind and helpful! Great selection of quality products and the nicest lumber in the area!  - Christi N.

06/26/22

"Good place to do business."

"Good place to do business."  - Sandy B.

06/17/22

"He made sure we had everything we needed before we left."

"We went to Bernard's today to return some items and pick up some items. We had to drive in the back of the building where all the supply warehouses are. The man who helped us was a new employee (Carlos) and he made sure we had everything we needed before we left. We wish you the best Carlos!"  - Sandy K.

06/15/22

"Great customer service."

"Great customer service."  - Alisa M.

06/11/22

"Fantastic People."

"Fantastic People. I Fly in from Arizona and I can count on them.."  Michael F.

05/12/22

"The prices are great!!"

"I like this place a lot!!! The prices are great!! The workers are amazing. I recommend the place a lot. 10/10"  - Brayden J.

04/18/22

"Very nice building center."

"Very nice building center. Unfortunately they didn't have what I needed today..out of stock. The same problem the big box stores are having too."  - West L.

04/15/22

"Very nice people good prices."

"They very knowledgeable in the building trade [sic]. Very nice people good prices."  Randy L.

06/14/22

"...EVERYTHING I needed to repair and build out a dock."

"Friendly service and had EVERYTHING I needed to repair and build out a dock."  - Paul K.

01/12/22

"Always someone to help."

"Always someone to help with anything you're looking for."  - Team W Key

01/10/22

"Great local place for DIY projects."

"Great local place for DIY projects. The team there is very knowledgeable, helpful, and make sure you leave with what you need to get the job done."  - Ian E.

09/16/21

"Fair Price"

"They always seem to have what I need at a fair price."  - Jim K.

08/24/21

"Very helpful folks."

"Very helpful folks behind the counter. Almost always have what I need."  - Rob S.

07/30/21

"Friendly and helpful staff."

"Friendly and helpful staff."  - Anne K.

07/06/21

"Great Hometown Service."

"Great Hometown service. Very knowledgeable staff."  - George P.

06/21/21

"Friendly Staff."

"Nice lumber yard. Lots of employee friendly staff. Happy to help you find what you need. -Mark P.

06/16/21

"Very Helpful."

"They were very helpful - was there twice today."  - Wes T.

06/07/21

"Great lumber yard."

"Great lumber yard and friendly sales associates, thanks Rick B for all your help through out our cabin building experience."  - Ray B.

05/14/21

"Great Alternative to big box stores."

"Bernard's is a great place to shop for bulk materials as a great alternative to big box stores. I have completed multiple projects on my property thanks to the help from these guys. Their prices are competitive and their shipping price is good. They care about your project and will let you know what is needed to complete a project. I appreciate their help!"  - Misnakeman

05/05/21

"Very Nice."

"Very nice having them in Hillman."  - Glen F.

04/29/21  

"Everyone here was spectacular."

"Everyone here was spectacular. Had pretty much everything I needed. "  -Alex L.

04/01/21

"Found all I needed."

"Found all I needed, just wish the price wasn't so high. Besides that it was great." - Jessica C.

03/21/21  

"Knowledgeable Experts"

"Great help from very knowledgeable experts!"   -Don K. 

02/05/21

"Great Experience"

"Great experience. Super professional from the phones all the way to delivery. Highly recommend!  -LJB

10/03/20

"I can't thank Ricky enough!"

"I needed 3" modern base mouldings. The 16' long mouldings would not fit in my vehicle. They were just too long. It was the end of the day and I needed them for the next day. Delivery would have taken till after the weekend. Ricky stepped up and delivered them after his shift ended! I can't thank Ricky and Bernards enough! "   -Paula M.