Customer Reviews

Here is what our customers have to say about Bernard Building Center. We take reviews seriously and appreciate them all. Reviews let us know when we've done well and where we could improve. We use them to better ourselves as we strive for exceptional customer service.

 

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to review Bernard Building Center. You're helping us grow!             

 

--Star and Thumbs Up ratings link to the original post.--

Running Total of Reviews Since 2013!

101

24

5

6

6

8

"I've been treated like family for 20+ years!"

Tim E

Oct 11, 2019

"I had purchased a Bernard gift card for a non-profit's fundraiser. New to the area, I needed a bunch of miscellaneous hardware for the house. Much to my surprise, the prices were similar, or lower, for many items that I had purchased from a big box store on the way North. A complete surprise: at our home base building centers are way overpriced. These guys get it--they are competitive with a knowledge back-up. No need to wander aimlessly aisle after aisle searching for a gizmo or someone to give advice or a hand: not at Bernard's.

Best yet is the service: they have experts in all areas of our inquiries. One stop shopping, these guys are great."

FM

Aug 30, 2019

"The staff take a very personal interest in your project or problem. In one visit, we found several bits and pieces to complete several unfinished work projects. We also learned about the cost difference between pressure treated wood and imitation wood. That was disheartening but informative. Our lumber man even asked us to find him when we were starting another project. It feels like I am at home. Quite a comfortable feeling in a place for DIY'ers."

Elsie T

Aug 2, 2019

"Slightly expensive for the cost of living ratio in the area, but friendly and knowledgeable."

Christine H

June 1, 2019

"Ed S. is super knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Shared his expertise with us and we will be lifelong customers because of his customer service!"

Catherine S.

May 25, 2019

"I love Tammy in the Paint department at Bernard's Lumber ,,,she goes out her way to make sure you are satisfied she even came to my house once to give me advice."

Marlene P

May 1, 2019

"Staff are friendly and helpful."

Jeff C

April 8, 2019

"The staff at Cheboygan are all friendly very professional a big thank you to Tracie for answering and helping me with my questions about cabinet hinges and knobs."

Tom B

April 27, 2019

"Good as always. If they don't have it, nobody does."

Thomas K

Mar 29, 2019

"As a general contractor for almost 40 years never a problem good service and good lumber and price's are cheaper than the big box stores?"

Wayne C

Mar 20, 2019

"The customer service at the Hale location cannot be any better!! I started baking goodies for those guys over there about five years ago - because NEVER have I gone in there and not gotten great help, questions answered, and the nicest people doing it! I thank them as often as I can - because they have one really good group of people working over there! Thank you guys for always being quick to help!"

Tammy M.

March 7, 2019

"Electrical questions well answered."

John L

Feb 13, 2019

"They got me the things I needed to get my Leaky hot water PVC pipe fixed so I now have hot water again. I hate frozen pipes it's not fun. Thank you for the help."

Rob S.

Jan 2019

"Plenty selection, and friendly service."

Gregory F.

Dec 2018

"Helpful and friendly staff at the Cheboygan store. Good quality lumber. Love the cedar shorts!"

Barbara M.

Sept 18,2018

"Great location and knowledgeable staff. Products are well organized and competitively priced."

Tammy M

Sept 18, 2018

"Warm, friendly people. Very helpful! Very caring! Great to have in the community! And as a woman I am treated with respect there."

Vicky B

Sept 18, 2018

"GREAT STORE!"

Kathy K

Sept 16, 2018

"Very helpful."

Judy M

Sept 8, 2018

"Great customer care! Was very pleased!"

Bill H

Aug 28, 2018

"Great products at a good price friendly employees go the extra mile to make you happy."

Trini B

Aug 23, 2018

"Prices were fair. Lots of supplies. They had all the cedar lumber I was looking for."

Joel F

Aug 19, 2018

"Friendly. Helpful and affordable on most things."

Jen J.

Aug 15, 2018

"Very Helpful."

Judy M.

Aug 15, 2018

"Linda, one of their sales team came in on her day off to help me meet a material order deadline. Entire staff is always helpful."

Dave F

Aug 4, 2018

"Good service and good people. Delivery for my roofing project was exactly on time. Prices were what I expected to pay."

Steve B

Jul 22, 2018

"Large variety of wood products and hardware plus remodeling."

Ralph L.

June 21, 2018

"Nice peeps! And a nice store!"

Joe S.

May 12, 2018

"We have been shopping at Bernard's for years. The personnel have always been professional, pleasant and helpful. They almost always have in stock items I need. At times, I  have found their prices to be a bit higher then big chain stores but they are convenient to my location and it's not worth the drive to another store."

Marie B

May 3, 2018

"Professional help, pleasure to do business with you"

Jacek S.

Mar 7, 2018

"Great service!" 

Freefallun

Feb 5, 2018

"I needed to replace a large window in my 116 year old home. I had put off the project for quite a while, but with the help of Bernard's, was able to order an excellent custom window at a very reasonable price. I also built a wheelchair ramp for a friend and was able to return a few unused items with no problems. Bernard's is a great store!"  

Harry H.

Jan 19, 2018

Please reload

Bernard Building Center

4 locations to better serve you!

Hale

395 S. Washington (M-65)

P.O. Box 190

Hale, MI 48739

989-728-2211

Cheboygan

829 N. Huron

Cheboygan, MI 49721

231-445-9031

Hillman

27300 M-32 (M-32)

P.O. Box 398

Hillman, MI 49746

989-742-2299

AuGres

808 E. Huron (US-23)

P.O. Box 866

AuGres, MI 48703

989-876-7114

LMC - Billion Dollar Buying Power
National Kitchen & Bath Associaton logo

© 2019 Bernard Building Center.  All Rights Reserved.  Powered by my eShowroom - LBM Digital Platforms